Loading...
Start a 60 day Free Trial

You are viewing a membermojo help page. Take a tour to see what we do.

Unsubscribe from Email

An unsubscribe link provides an easy method for member's to opt out of emails they are no longer interested in.

It is also an important signal to email providers that your emails can be controlled by their customers, and may reduce the chance of it being labelled as spam. We recommend adding unsubscribe links to all your group emails. See Member Groups & Mailing Lists.

When present members can click a footer link to unsubscribe from renewal and group emails without signing in.

Unsubscribes are recorded in the Activity Log and notified to admins through the daily summary email.

Unsubscribe from renewal emails

An unsubscribe link is automatically added to the footer of the following system emails:

  • Renewal Notice (28 days before expiry)
  • Expiry warning (9+2 days before expiry)
  • Membership Expired (1 day after expiry)
  • Recently Expired (28 days after expiry)

When the member unsubscribes the Unsubscribe expiry email field is set on the matching member record. Once set no further reminder or expiry emails will be sent to that member.

Members will be shown a Resubscribe option on their Your Membership page.

Admins can resubscribe a member by unticking the Unsubscribe expiry email field on the member's record.

Unsubscribe from all group emails

See Member Groups & Mailing Lists to configure an unsubscribe link for all groups.

When the member unsubscribes the Unsubscribe group email field is set on the matching member record. Once set no further group emails, for any group, will be sent to that member.

Members will be shown a Resubscribe option on their Your Membership page.

Admins can resubscribe a member by unticking the Unsubscribe group email field on the member's record.

Unsubscribe from individual mailing lists

See Member Groups & Mailing Lists to configure an unsubscribe link for individual groups.

When the member unsubscribes the configured opt-out field will be set on the matching member record. This removes the member from the group and they will not receive further emails from that group.

Members can resubscribe by editing their profile and unticking the opt-out field.

Admins can also resubscribe a member by unticking the member's opt-out field.


Related topics:


membermojo Help